Menu

Disability Management

Your HSA EDMP representatives 

A stronger safety net for HSA members

How would you take care of your family if you got sick or became unable to work?

We assume our health benefits will take care of us, but for many years disability management programs have varied from employer to employer, leaving a patchword of coverage with many holes.

That's why HSA has worked to develop the Enhanced Disability Management Program (EDMP). Jointly developed with employers and other unions  over several years. EDMP is an employee-centred, proactive and customized disability management program for employees with both occupational and non-occupational illnesses and injuries.

Right now, EDMP is being made available for HSA members covered by the health science professionals collective agreement and the community health and support collective agreement, but HSA is working to extend this program to all our members.

EDMP coming to affiliate employers

Members at a number of affiliate employers under the Health Science Professionals Bargaining Association, the Nurses Bargaining Association and the Community Bargaining Association collective agreements.will soon be participating in the Enhanced Disability Management Program. Following a successful pilot at selected locations, additional worksites will begin participating on June 22, 2015. Find out more:

CONTACT YOUR EDMP REPRESENTATIVE

YOUR EDMP REPRESENTATIVES
Fraser Health Authority
  Sean McKibbin     

smckibbin@hsaedmp.net
778-554-2526
Week 1 Wed, Thurs
Week 2 Mon, Tues, Wed
  

FHA North Region:
Vancouver, New Westminster,
Burnaby, Tri-Cities, Maple Ridge,
Vancouver Pharmacy
Penny Regier Penny Regier
778-554-2527
pregier@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Mon, Tues, Wed
Week 2 Thurs, Fri
FHA East/South Region:
White Rock, Delta, Surrey,
Abbotsford,Mission, Chilliwack,
Hope, Langley
Interior Health and Northern Health Authority 
Carol Blake Carol Blake
778-214-3765
cblake@hsaedmp.net
Tues, Wed, Thurs 
IHA Region:
Okanagan and
Thompson Caribou
Debora Munoz Debora Munoz
250-640-1046
dmunoz@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Wed, Thurs
Week 2 Wed, Thurs, Fri
All of Northern Health Authority
IHA Region: East Kootenay
and Kootenay Boundary
Provincial Health Services Authority    
Karim Kanji Karim Kanji
604-836-4252
kkanji@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Mon, Tues
Week 2 Mon, Tues, Wed
PHSA Labs: FHA, BCCA, BCCDC, VCH, PHC, CW
BCCA: Vancouver Centre, BC Children's Hospital/Sunny Hill 
Fraser Valley, Vancouver Island,
Abbotsford and Research 
Providence and Affiliate sites
Nadine Soukoreff
604-868-2306
nsoukoreff@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Mon, Wed, Fri
Week 2 Wed, Fri
Providence Health Care
Affiliate Employers
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority 
 James McGuire Derek McGuire
604-868-0981
dmcguire@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Thurs, Fri
Week 2 Wed, Thurs, Fri
North Shore/Coastal Team
Vancouver Community Team
Tonya Harford Tonya Harford
604-868-2274
tharford@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Thurs, Fri
Week 2 Wed, Thurs, Fri
Richmond Team
Vancouver Community Team
Brendan Shields Brendan Shields
604-803-9043
bshields@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Mon, Tues
Week 2 Mon, Tues, Wed
Richmond Team
Vancouver Acute Team
Vancouver Community Team
Vancouver Island Health Authority 
Cheryl Hadfield
250-896-1857
chadfield@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Wed, Thurs, Fri
Week 2 Wed, Thurs
All South Island Region 
(except Queen Alexandra Centre)
Vikki Tellier Vikki Tellier
250-896-1709
vtellier@hsaedmp.net
Week 1 Tues, Wed
Week 2 Tues, Wed, Thurs

Central and North Region
(plus Queen Alexandra Centre)

EDMP REPRESENTATIVES - CONSTITUENT UNIONS 
 Benita Spindel Benita Spindel
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
250-508-0968
cupepea.edmp@outlook.com
Monday - Friday
CUPE, PEA - HSPBA constituent unions
All health authorities and Affiliates
Tracy Macdonald Tracy Macdonald
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
604-816-7288

tracy.macdonald@hsp-edmp.ca
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30am-4:30pm 

BCGEU HSPBA EDMP Representative 
NH, VCH, PHSA and Affiliates

 

 

Daniel Bates
bcgeuedmp@hsp-edmp.ca
250-551-4226
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30am-4:30pm

BCGEU HSPBA EDMP Representative

FHA, IHA and VIHA

HEALTH SCIENCES ASSOCIATION STAFF
 Leah Kawa Leah Kawa
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5490
lkawa@hsabc.org
EDMP Administrator
  Donna Chang
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5517
604-916-1845
dchang@hsabc.org

Senior Labour Relations Officer
The Views
Affiliate employers with DMI Services and Acclaim

  Tanya Hellyer
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5612
EDMP@hsabc.org
Legal Assistant
Helga Wainwright Helga Wainwright
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5583
hwainwright@hsabc.org
Assistant Membership Services Coordinator
Alison Heitanen Alison Hietanen      
HSA
604-517-0994 ext 5541
ahietanen@hsabc.org
Membership Services Coordinator, 
Disability Management