HSA Regions

HSA members belong to one of ten regions in BC. Each region elects a Regional Director who represents member views on the HSA Board of Directors. Regional Directors serve two-year terms. 

  • Region 1: Nanaimo and Vancouver Island North
  • Region 2: Victoria and Vancouver Island South
  • Region 3: Burnaby, Tri-Cities, New Westminster
  • Region 4: Vancouver Hospital & Health Sciences Centre (all sites), Richmond Chapter, Dogwood Lodge
  • Region 5: Children's & Women's Hospitals, all other Vancouver facilities, Vancouver and Fraser Valley Cancer Centres
  • Region 6: Providence Health Care (all sites), Vancouver Community Mental Health, and North Shore and Sunshine Coast facilities
  • Region 7: Surrey and Fraser Valley
  • Region 8: Kelowna, Kamloops, and Thompson-Okanagan
  • Region 9: Cranbrook, Kootenays and Rockies
  • Region 10: Prince Rupert, Prince George, and Northern BC