Bargaining 2021/2022

This page is a central location for information related to 2022 bargaining for the Health Science Professionals, Community Social Services, Community Health, and Nurses Bargaining Associations. 

The Bargaining Process:

This new, four-minute long video explains how the bargaining process works for HSA members:

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have questions about the bargaining process? Our FAQ has its own page on our website, which you can find here.

HSPBA Proposed Collective Agreement

Visit our information hub on the proposed 2022-2025 HSPBA agreement here.

Related Bulletins and Documents:
Your Bargaining Committee

The HSA Community Bargaining Association (CBA), Nurses' Bargaining Association (NBA),  and Community Social Services Bargaining Association (CSSBA)  Bargaining Proposals Conferences were held virtually on October 14, 2021. Your bargaining committee representives are:

  • CSSBA: Dawn Marie Goodmurphy, mental health counsellor and youth outreach worker, John Howard Society
  • CBA: Ann Hahr, administrative assistant, Open Door Group
  • NBA: Nicole McIntosh, registered psychiatric nurse, St. Paul’s Hospital

The HSPBA Bargaining Proposal Conference was held virtually November 22-23, 2021. Your bargaining committee repesentatives are:

•  Janice Morrison, HSA vice-president and physiotherapist at Kootenay Lake Hospital (co-chair)
•  Jing-Yi Ng, member of the HSA board of directors and clinical pharmacist at Burnaby General Hospital (co-chair)
•  Sapan Behar, registered respiratory therapist, Royal Columbian Hospital (Fraser Health Authority)
•  Samantha Carroll, physiotherapist, Royal Jubilee Hospital (Island Health Authority)
•  Cheryl Greenhalgh, radiological technologist, Royal Columbian Hospital (Vancouver Coastal Health Authority)
•  Jennifer Hiscock, registered respiratory therapist, University Hospital of Northern BC (Northern Health Authority)
•  Candis Johnson, supported child development consultant, Child Development Centre of Prince George (Affiliate employers)
•  Kathleen Lee, dietitian, St. Paul’s Hospital (Providence Health Care)
•  Allen Peters, radiological technologist, Nicola Valley Hospital (Interior Health Authority)
•  Kieran Shoker, clinical pharmacist, BC Cancer Agency – Prince George (Provincial Health Services Authority)