Menu

HSA regional meeting schedule set

HSA's annual regional fall meetings have been scheduled for September and October 2014.

Regional meetings are an excellent forum for HSA members to review the issues and activities of the past year, and to discuss the opportunitie and challenges that lie ahead for the union. Delegates from in odd-numbered regions will also elect Members-at-Large to represent them on union committees.

Please see the schedule below for information about the meeting and workshop in your region.

For information about attending your regional meeting, please contact your Chief Steward.

Region Meeting date and place Education workshop date and place
1 Wednesday, Sept. 20 - Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, Parksville Thursday, Sept. 21, Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, Parksville
2 Thursday, Sept. 21 - Harbour Towers Hotel, Victoria Wednesday, Sept. 20, Harbour Towers Hotel, Victoria
3 & 7 Wednesday, Oct. 4 - HSA Office, 180 E. Columbia, New West Tuesday, Oct. 3 OR Thursday, Oct. 5 - HSA Office, 180 E. Columbia, New West
4 & 6 Monday, Oct. 2 - HSA Office, 180 E. Columbia, New West Tuesday, Oct. 3 OR Thursday, Oct. 5 - HSA Office, 180 E. Columbia, New West
5 Thursday, Sept. 28 - HSA Office, 180 E. Columbia, New West Tuesday, Oct. 3 OR Thursday, Oct. 5 - HSA Office, 180 E. Columbia, New West
8 & 9 Monday, Sept. 18 - Coast Capri Hotel, Kelowna Tuesday, Sept. 19 - Coast Capri Hotel, Kelowna
10 Wednesday, Sept. 27 - Coast Inn of the North, Prince George Thursday, Sept. 28 - Coast Inn of the North, Prince George
Type: 
Topic: